HM Land Registry is one of the United Kingdom’s four producers of official house price statistics, along with the Office for National Statistics, Registers of Scotland and Land & Property Services, Northern Ireland.

Work is underway to develop a single UK House Price Index, as reported in Landnet 39.

HM Land Registry’s House Price Index (HPI) will meanwhile be published as follows.

January
Full HPI: Friday 28 February at 9.30am

February
Headline figure: Tuesday 18 March at 2pm
Full HPI: Friday 28 March at 9.30am

March
Headline figure: Wednesday 16 April at 2pm
Full HPI: Wednesday 30 April at 9.30am

April
Headline figure: Monday 19 May at 2pm
Full HPI: Friday 30 May at 9.30am

May
Headline figure: Tuesday 17 June at 2pm
Full HPI: Friday 27 June at 9.30am

June
Headline figure: Wednesday 16 July at 2pm
Full HPI: Monday 28 July at 9.30am

July
Headline figure: Monday 18 August at 2pm
Full HPI: Friday 29 August at 9.30am

August
Headline figure: Tuesday 16 September at 2pm
Full HPI: Friday 26 September at 9.30am

September
Headline figure: Thursday 16 October at 2pm
Full HPI: Tuesday 28 October at 9.30am

October
Headline figure: Tuesday 18 November at 2pm
Full HPI: Friday 28 November at 9.30am

November
Headline figure: Tuesday 16 December at 2pm
Full HPI: Tuesday 30 December at 9.30am


Gavin Curry
By Gavin Curry,
Digital Communications and Editorial Officer at HM Land Registry